1525338930l to r: Winner Tumisola Ladega, runner-up Marcus Deaville

Anne Tyrrell Award winners 2018

The winners of the Anne Tyrrell Student Design Award for 2018 received their awards from Peter Tyrrell and designer Betty Jackson at a presentation at Yoox Net-a-Porter offices in London on Wednesday 25 April.

The Anne Tyrrell Student Design Award is a special prize fund established in memory of Anne Tyrrell, the much loved and hugely successful fashion and interior designer. The award supports students in the second year of their Creative Skillset Ticked fashion course

l to r: Betty Jackson, winner Tumisola Ladega, Peter TyrrellFirst prize went to Tumisola Ladega (second year BA (Hons) Fashion Design, University of Westminster). 




l to r: Betty Jackson, runner up Marcus Deaville, Peter TyrrellThe runner up was Marcus Deaville (second year BA (Hons) Fashion Design, Birmingham City University. Tumisola and Marcus were both highly commended for their passion and creativity.




See Tumisola and Marcus' winning designs

Anne’s lasting legacy

Anne was Co-Chair of Creative Skillset's Fashion Industry Panel and the driver behind expansion of the long established Creative Skillset Tick into fashion. In a career spanning more than fifty years in fashion and design, Anne’s influence as a designer and educator was both exceptional and inspirational to all those she came into contact with.


Sign up to our email newsletter for all the latest news and updates from across the screen-based creative industries to help your career, project or company.

Sign up